Eli Yishai Tops Shas Knesset List December 6, 2012  2:31 pm

deri-and-yishaiShas unveiled its Knesset list today, ending days of speculation and internal battles. Eli Yishai topped the list followed by returning leader Aryeh Deri and Minister Ariel Atias.

The list was announced by Reb Raphael Pinchasi, secretary of the Moetzet Chachmei Hatorah, at the home of Chacham Ovadia Yosef.

The list is almost the same as it was in the previous elections, with the addition of Deri and without Chaim Amsalem, who fled Shas to create the Am Shalem party, which is also running in the elections.

The Shas line-up for 19th Knesset elections is as follows:

1. Eli Yishai
2. Aryeh Deri
3. Ariel Atias
4. Yitzhak Cohen
5. Meshulam Nahari
6. Amnon Cohen
7. Yaakov Margi
8. David Azoulay
9. Yitzchak Vaknin
10. Nissim Zeev
11. Avraham Michaeli
12. Yoav Ben-Zur
13. Lior Edri
14. Ami Iluz
15. Eli Dadon
16. Gershon Levy
17. Ami Biton
18. Binyamin Elharar
19. Oren Malka
20. Nati Nachum

{Matzav.com Israel News Bureau}

2 Responses to Eli Yishai Tops Shas Knesset List

1 .Comment from ma

December 6, 2012 at 5:00 pm
baruch Hashem you could see the achdus

2 .Comment from Partzuf

December 6, 2012 at 7:09 pm
Why did you post such strange looking pics of the 2 leaders? You couldn't find something nicer?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons