Bnei Brak Mayor Gets UTJ #7 Slot January 23, 2013  6:33 am

yaakov-asher-2United Torah Judaism appears to have earned 7 seats in the 19th Knesset, with 5.30% of the vote and 189,666 votes cast.

The UTJ list is thus as follows:

1. Yaakov Litzman

2. Moshe Gafni

3. Meir Porush

4. Uri Maklev

5. Menachem Moses

6. Yisrael Eichler.

7. Yaakov Asher

The newcomer is Yaakov Asher, who will join the Knesset thanks to the seventh seat earned by UTJ. Asher is the mayor of Bnei Brak.

{ Israel News Bureau}

4 Responses to Bnei Brak Mayor Gets UTJ #7 Slot

1 .Comment from EY Yid

January 23, 2013 at 6:45 am
May Hashem give him and all the Gimmel MKs the chochma to realize and the strength to tackle the real issues facing the charedi world.

2 .Comment from fact check

January 23, 2013 at 7:07 am
Isn't he the CURRENT mayor of Bnei Brak?

3 .Comment from Anonymous

January 23, 2013 at 10:33 am
# 2 please read the last sentance above.

4 .Comment from move to Eretz Yisroel !

January 23, 2013 at 12:28 pm
yes he is the CURRENT mayor, look here: right under the map


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons