Is Skittles Getting the OU?

9

skittlesFrum Jews and other kosher consumers will finally be able to “taste the rainbow,” if rumors of the OU certifying Skittles candies are true.

Gelatin had long been one of the ingredients in the candies, preventing it from ever attaining kosher or halal certification, but recent packages of the popular candy have that former key element gone from their ingredient listing, leading some candyholics to speculate the kosher certification is not too far off in the future.

Time will tell.

{Matzav.com/Menachem Lubinsky}

9 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here