Tonight in Brooklyn: Asifas Hesped and Siyum Hashas L’zecher Nishmas Rav Nosson Tzvi Finkel


rav-nosson-tzvi-finkelBrooklyn, NY – This evening, Yeshivas Mir-Yerushalayim will be hosting a community-wide asifas hesped and Siyum Hashas in memory of the rosh yeshiva, Rav Nosson Tzvi Finkel zt”l.

Maspidim will include Rav Eliezer Yehuda Finkel, rosh yeshiva of Mir Yerushalayim; Rav Elya Ber Wachtfogel, rosh yeshiva of Yeshiva Gedolah Zichron Moshe of South Fallsburg; Rav Binyomin Eisenberger, rov of Khal Heichal Hatefillah; Rav Yisroel Reisman, rosh yeshiva of Yeshiva Torah Vodaas and rov of Agudas Yisroel of Madison. Divrei pesichah will be delivered by Rav Binyomin Carlebach, R”M, Yeshivas Mir-Yerushalayim

The event will take place tonight at The Palace, located at 780 McDonald Avenue. Doors open at 6:45 p.m. The program will begin at 7:30 p.m.

The event is for men only.

There will be valet parking available.

Transportation will be available from Monsey, Lakewood and Far Rockaway/The Five Towns.

{Shmiel Newscenter}


  1. I think the editor left out one speaker Reb Shlomo Yehuda Rechnitz of LA will MC the event. He was a very close talmid of the RY and is a major supporter of the yeshiva

  2. There will be a live hookup of the Shloshim Program in the following Cities:

    Agudas Yisroel of Baltimore
    6202 Park Heights Avenue

    Program will begin at 7:30 pm EST

    Chicago Center for Torah and Chesed
    3135 West Devon Avenue

    Program will begin at 6:30 pm CST

    Los Angeles
    Shaarei Torah
    334 North La Brea

    Program will begin at 4:30 pm PST

    Machzikei Hadas – Clanton Park
    11 Lowesmoor Avenue

    Program will begin at 7:30 pm EST

    Agudas Yisroel
    2195 Ekers

    Program will begin at 7:30 pm EST

    May we share only in Simchos and Besuros Tovos in the future.