Joe Biden Names Members Of Presidential Inaugural Committee

>>Follow Matzav On Whatsapp!<<

President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Harris unveiled the members of their Inauguration Committee and a new website Monday.

The Presidential Inaugural Committee will be led by Tony Allen, president of Delaware State University and a longtime aide to Biden. By Allen’s side will be Maju Varghese, who served as chief operating officer and senior advisor to the Biden campaign.

Erin Wilson, a Biden campaign aide, and Yvanna Cancela, a Nevada state senator, will also join the team as deputies.

In a statement following the announcement, Allen said that he had “known and loved the Biden family for 25 years” before explaining how he pictured an inauguration in a pandemic.

“This year’s inauguration will look different amid the pandemic, but we will honor the American inaugural traditions and engage Americans across the country while keeping everybody healthy and safe,” Allen said.

Read more at NY Post.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here