New York Adds Four New States To Quarantine Requirement List

>>Follow Matzav On Whatsapp!<<

Gov. Andrew Cuomo has added four additional states to New York’s travel advisory, as the one-time epicenter of the coronavirus pandemic in the U.S. attempts to shield itself from the nationwide resurgence of the virus.

Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin were all added to the list on Tuesday, while Delaware was removed, bringing the number of states on the quarantine advisory to 22.

All incoming travelers from those states must self-quarantine for 14 days upon entering New York.

The states on the list either have “a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average” or “a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average,” according to a press release from the governor’s office.

Read more at The Hill.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here