Southern California Counties Heading For Stay-At-Home Orders

>>Follow Matzav On Whatsapp!<<

Eleven counties in Southern California, encompassing cities such as Los Angeles and San Diego, are set to undergo a regional stay-at-home order that could go into effect as early as Saturday afternoon because of a spike in COVID-19 cases.

The region consists of the counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, Imperial, Inyo, Mono, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura, reports CBS Los Angeles.

Gov. Gavin Newsome announced the order Thursday, saying it would go into effect if the available intensive care unit beds in the region dropped below 15%. It forces all bars, wineries, barbershops, and hair salons to close their doors for three weeks.

The California Department of Public Health on Friday announced that the regional ICU capacity in Southern California had dropped to 13.1%.

Newsom’s order allows schools that have waivers to remain open, along with critical infrastructure. Retail stores, meanwhile, will only be able to operate at 20% capacity and restaurants can offer only delivery service or takeout orders.

Read more at NEWSMAX.



  1. I always get very excited when they have lockdowns. It means they’re going after the Deep State criminals. Thank you for this report. Kein yirbu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here