Labor Primary Results: Yachimovich, Shaffir, Shmuly Nab First Spots


ballet-boxes-israel-electionResults for the Labor party primary elections were announced this morning, with Shelly Yachimovich securing the second spot on the Labor list, which is the third spot on the Labor-Hatnua list, Ynet reports.

The next spots were filled by Stav Shaffir, Itzik Shmuly, Omer Bar-Lev, Merav Michaeli, Eitan Cabel and Mickey Rosenthal.

The polls closed last night shortly after 10 p.m., with a 58.9 percent voter turnout, compared to 57.7 percent in the previous primaries two years ago.

Below is the Labor-Hatnua Knesset list for the March 17 elections:
1. Isaac Herzog
2. Tzipi Livni (Hatnua)
3. Shelly Yachimovich
4. Stav Shaffir
5. Itzik Shmuly
6. Omer Bar-Lev
7. Hilik Bar
8. Amir Peretz (Hatnua)
9. Merav Michaeli
10. Eitan Cabel
11. Reserved spot
12. Erel Margalit
13. Mickey Rosenthal
14. Revital Swid
15. Danny Atar
16. Hatnua reserved spot
17. Zuhair Bahloul
18. Eitan Broshi
19. Michal Biran
20. Nachman Shai
21. Hatnua reserved spot
22. Ayelet Nahmias-Verbin
23. Yossi Yona
24. Hatnua reserved spot
25. Hatnua reserved spot

{ Israel}


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here