Litvish vs. Chassidish: Who Votes For Whom?


A recent survey conducted by the Midgam Institute found that 60% of UTJ voters belong to the party’s Litvishe Degel Hatorah constituency and 40% to its chassidishe Agudas Yisroel constituency. This is in inverse proportion to the longstanding agreement between the two parties, which gives more seats to Agudas Yisroel.

The survey also found that most chareidim voting in the Yerushalayim municipal elections support Degel Hatorah even though their representation in the city council is only three out of seven.

Regarding satisfaction with politicians, Health Minister Yaakov Litzman came first with a rating of 28.2%, followed by MK Moshe Gafni with a rating of 20.8%. Menachem Porush came third with 7.1% and Aryeh Deri fourth with 6.9%.

{ Israel News Bureau}



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here