Pringles has changed many of its OU pareve potato crisps to OU dairy. This may or may not be a result of a product reformulation.
If a Pringles product is marked OUD and ingredients state ‘whey’ or ‘milk,’ it is real dairy. If the ingredients don’t state ‘whey’ or ‘milk’, it is dairy equipment. Those that have the plain OU designation are pareve.
Consumers should always be careful to check for the kosher designation.