Photos: Yeshivas Mir-Yerushalayim Annual Lakewood Dinner


Wednesday night, Yeshivas Mir-Yerushalayim held its annual Lakewood dinner at N’eemas Hachaim Hall in Lakewood, NJ.

The guests of honor were Mr. and Mrs. Michael Bauman. Rabbi Moshe Wehl received the Harbotzas Torah Award. Mr. and Mrs. Srully Lieberman received the Kesser Shem Tov Award. Rabbi Shimshon Wulliger and Mr. and Mrs. Ushy Heitner received the Alumnus of the Year Award. The dinner chairman was Shalom Stein. Divrei brachah were delivered by the rosh yeshiva, Rav Eliezer Yehuda Finkel.

The highlight of the event was a special musical presentation by singers Baruch Levine, Shulem Lemmer and the Shapiro brothers of Acheinu, alumni of the yeshiva, with music conducted by the famed Yochi Briskman. The 25-minute concluding segment began with a new composition, “The Mir Niggun,” about the history of Yeshivas Mir. The group then sang various songs, including Ahallela, Etz Chaim Hee, Ribon Ha’olamim and Ashreichim.


0001_Mir_Dinner_X 0007_Mir_Dinner_X 0088_Mir_Dinner_X 0310_Mir_Dinner_X 0398_Mir_Dinner_X 0467_Mir_Dinner_X 0501_Mir_Dinner_X 0559_Mir_Dinner_X 0575_Mir_Dinner_X 0595_Mir_Dinner_X 0718_Mir_Dinner_X 0731_Mir_Dinner_X 0736_Mir_Dinner_X 0762_Mir_Dinner_X 0783_Mir_Dinner_X 0793_Mir_Dinner_X 0812_Mir_Dinner_X 0817_Mir_Dinner_X 0823_Mir_Dinner_X 0833_Mir_Dinner_X 0840_Mir_Dinner_X 0852_Mir_Dinner_X 0865_Mir_Dinner_X 0879_Mir_Dinner_X 0884_Mir_Dinner_X 0885_Mir_Dinner_X 0919_Mir_Dinner_X 0951_Mir_Dinner_X 0961_Mir_Dinner_X 0967_Mir_Dinner_X 0976_Mir_Dinner_X 0990_Mir_Dinner_X 0999_Mir_Dinner_X 1009_Mir_Dinner_X 1047_Mir_Dinner_X 1050_Mir_Dinner_X 1056_Mir_Dinner_X 1075_Mir_Dinner_X 1094_Mir_Dinner_X 1120_Mir_Dinner_X 1126_Mir_Dinner_X 1159_Mir_Dinner_X 1244_Mir_Dinner_X 1252_Mir_Dinner_X



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here