Texas And Six Other States Sue To End DACA


Seven states filed a lawsuit against the Trump administration on Tuesday in an attempt to end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program, claiming that former President Barack Obama’s creation of the program was unlawful.

CNN reported that Texas is leading the lawsuit, which comes as the Trump administration attempts to end the program. However, several federal judges have already blocked officials from ending DACA.

Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Nebraska, South Carolina and West Virginia are also backing the legal challenge.

Read more at The Hill.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here